When I’m young, I wanna be Tavi

FASHION, SOCIETY

Check that amazing kid’s blog “Style Rookie”

Tavi is only twelve and has already an incredible sense of style. The young lady has strong opinions, just read that : “Seventeen is mainly composed of a bunch of BS about “a pop of color!”, ANTM is pretty much centered around Tyra and using the word “fierce”, and big-lettered, neon, Henry Holland knock-off tees that say things about Going Green and Peace and Partying worn by people who don’t know they’re wearing a knock-off speaks for itself.” Brraaaak ! as would say some friends of mine …

The blonde cutie mixes clothes found at thrift stores and gracefuly recreates styles seen in fashion shows, or invents her own Tavi style. The result is amazing. I go to thrift stores, I mix it, I’m 30, I can’t do that. But the thing is, she showed me that with some sewing and fun, you can do almost anything.

Tavi does not only know more about fashion than you or most fashion wannabes and pseudo journalists, she also writes very well. I would love to take a look at her grade report and compliment her English teacher. Well I guess I would also warn her to check if the little girl is not being bullied by other pupils because of her bold outfit choices… I’m pretty sure her parents have some kind of artistic background and did not raise her praising Hannah Miley Montana or the Jonas bros, but though Tavi deserves our respect for such a smart start in life. I definitely want to be Tavi when I’m young.









3 thoughts on “When I’m young, I wanna be Tavi

  1. THAT’S THE BEST OF YOU TO FOLLOW YOUR OWN MIND AND DECISIONS THAT BEST SUIT YOU, AND YOU ARE MAKING YOUR OWN TRADE MARK.

Leave a Reply

